Property Tax Division

The Property Tax Division is responsible for overseeing South Dakota's property tax system, including property tax assessments and all property tax laws. Property taxes are the primary source of funding for schools, counties, municipalities, and other units of local government. While property tax administration in South Dakota is primarily the responsibility of local government, the Property Tax Division plays a critical role in ensuring that property assessments are fair, equitable, and in compliance with state law.

All questions about property taxes in South Dakota may be directed to the Property Tax Division at 605.773.3311605.773.3311 or in writing to:

South Dakota Department of Revenue
Property Tax Division
445 East Capital Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

What's New?

Information for South Dakota Property Owners

Home  |  SD.GOV  |  DOR Intranet |  SD News
445 E Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501

© Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota