The Commission

The South Dakota Commission on Gaming has a five member commission consisting of citizens of South Dakota, all of whom shall be appointed by the Governor of the State of South Dakota. The commission is responsible for the promulgation of rules and regulations governing limited betting in the State of South Dakota.

Commission Members

Dennis McFarland, Chairman
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
05/15 - Present

Karen Wagner, Vice-Chair
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
06/16 - Present

Mike Wordeman, Commissioner
Rapid City, South Dakota
07/16 - Present

Karl Fischer, Commissioner
Pierre, South Dakota
08/16 - Present

Greg Strommen, Commissioner
Rapid City , South Dakota
04/18 - Present

Home  |  SD.GOV  |  DOR Intranet |  SD News  | Privacy Policy
445 E Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501

© Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota